Thy Will Be Done (through me)

I felt like the Lord challenged me today as I was praying. I always pray that the Lord’s perfect will would be done and then I pray those things which I already know to be his will over my requests, BUT the Holy Spirit brought to my attention that I hardly ever ask, “What is my part in his perfect will being accomplished, other than prayer?”

For example, If you are praying for unity, what can you do to bring about unity? If you are praying for the gospel to reach the nations, what are you doing to see that happen (see link below if you really want to find out)? If you are praying for a friend or a fellow believer, what can you do to encourage them in their walk with the Lord? Let us not forget that faith without works is dead (James 2) or that we must be doers of the word and not hearers only (James 1).

I encourage you to think about your requests and ask the Lord, “What can I do?”

 

http://www.overlandmissions.com/expeditions/

 

Leave a Reply

