Fullness of Joy

“The place God calls you to is the place where your deep gladness and the world’s deep hunger meet.”
-Frederick Buechner

 

13923598_1028917713843156_8881174458516268237_o
On the roof of our guest house in the Oddarmeanchey Province of Cambodia.

My favorite thing about this photo is that is wasn’t planned. This was pure joy from a girl who was doing what she was made for in a place too beautiful for words. This joy was so great that is superseded my fear of heights (seeing that I was on top of our hotel) and it just so happened that my best friend, Hallie Johnson, had her phone out at the perfect time.

It seemed as if all my life- my wondering, searching, seeking -came down to this and made sense for once. I was made to share the gospel!

And so are you.

Maybe it’s not in the villages of Cambodia (or maybe it is), but either way this is our greatest joy! That is, to proclaim the awesome love an power of God to the nations.

I hope you will join me in this call by going, praying or giving!

To donate click the link below and put “Kelsey Acree” on the memo line.

www.overlandmissions.com/donate

 

Leave a Reply

